Private Hire
Suppliers

Syon Park is very keen that each event has its own individual flavour, and feels as special as possible for each client.  We don’t like formulas but we do like professional, good quality service. For this reason, we have put together this extensive list of tried and tested suppliers for everything from catering, lighting, floristry, photography, cars, music and so on. The list is reviewed on an annual basis. Clients are required to choose a caterer and lighting suppliers from the approved lists below, no others will be permitted.

Syon House, the Gardens and the Grade 1 listed Great Conservatory at Syon Park have unique historical importance.  The fabric of the buildings is regularly monitored, and repairs to the structure are often difficult and extremely costly.  The plants too are an essential part of the Conservatory, and many are rare and hard to replace. 

Every care must be taken at all times.  For these reasons, we regret that it is not possible for clients to bring in their own catering suppliers.
 
APPROVED CATERERS
Admirable Crichton – 020 7326 3826 www.admirable-crichton.co.uk
Blue Strawberry – 020 7733 3151 www.bluestrawberry.co.uk
Create Food – 020 8944 4900 www.createfood.co.uk
Food Show Ltd - 020-7793-1877 www.foodshowltd.com
Richmond Catering & Creative Event Design – 020 8567 9090 www.richmondcreativevents.com
Rhubarb – 01483 268326 (country) or 020 8812 3200 (city) www.rhubarb.net
Seasoned Events – 020 7236 2149 www.seasonedevents.co.uk
Tapenade Exclusive Cuisine – 0844 980 0280 www.tapenade.co.uk

Celia Clyne Banqueting (Kosher) – 020 7111 1223 www.celiaclyne.com
Food Story (Kosher) – 020 8200 8111 www.foodstory.co.uk
James A Zimmer (Kosher) – 020 8830 8330 www.jameszimmer.co.uk

Greenleaf (Asian) – 020 8574 7779 www.greenleafservices.com
Ragamama (Asian) – 0845 009 8000 www.ragasaan.com
The Clay Oven (Asian) – 020 8903 8800 www.theclayoven.co.uk

Favour Catering & Events (African & Caribbean) – 020 8537 9077 www.favour-events.com

FLORISTS
The Cracked Pot Flower Boutique (Louise) – 07977566734  www.weddingflowersealing.co.uk
Lavender Green (Sue Barnes) – 020 7127 5303 www.lavendergreen.co.uk
Mary Jane Vaughan (Mary Jane or Tove) – 020 7385 8400 www.maryjanevaughan.co.uk
Pot Pourri (Dominic) – 020 8994 2404 www.potpourriflowers.co.uk
Hayford & Rhodes (Becca) – 020 3130 9219 www.hayfordandrhodes.co.uk
Woodbrown (Christopher or Marie) 020 7622 7501 www.woodbrown.com


PHOTOGRAPHERS AND VIDEOGRAPHERS
Ben Joseph Photography – 020 8852 2026 www.benjosephphotography.com
Richard Payne – 020 8333 6465 www.richardpayneweddings.co.uk
Douglas Fry – 020 7193 9414 www.douglasfry.com
Capture It – 020 8577 7109 www.captureit.co.uk
Gorgeous Film (videographer) – 01202 904 495 www.gorgeousfilm.co.uk

PRODUCTION
for lighting, sound, audio visual equipment and lots more
Classic Technical Services – 020 8801 4444 www.thorns.co.uk
YES EVENTS – 0800 024 1234 www.yesevents.co.uk
Wise Productions – 020 8743 1122 www.wiseproductions.co.uk

MUSIC AND ENTERTAINMENT SUPPLIERS
Amplified music and dancing are not permitted in Syon House itself — but are allowed in the Great Conservatory, and in Marquees in the grounds (subject to the granting of all necessary licences from the relevant authorities).
There is a sound limiting device in the Great Conservatory, which all musicians must plug into. The Great Conservatory is suitable for bands of up to five to six pieces only.
Agencies:
These companies can be used for complete music management (including DJs for the Great Conservatory and musicians for the Great Hall):
The Wedding Music Company – 020 8293 3392 www.weddingmusic.co.uk
Sternberg Clarke – 020 8877 1102 www.sternbergclarke.co.uk
Yes Events – 01189 737 784 www.yesevents.co.uk
Harpist: Gina Mackey – 020 8993 0639 www.ginamackey.co.uk
Pianist: Gabriel Latchin www.gabriellatchin.com

CAKES
Jen's Cakery - 020-8932-9063 www.jenscakery.co.uk
Cakes by Krishanthi – 020 8241 2177 or 07789 147 453 www.cakesbykrishanthi.co.uk
Timeless Cakes – 07768 070 611 www.timelesscakes.co.uk
Peggy Porschen Cakes – 020 7730 1316 www.peggyporschen.com


RECOMMENDED WEDDING & PARTY PLANNERS
The Bespoke Wedding Company (Kelly Chandler)  – 01483 282 858 www.thebespokeweddingco.com
Benjamin Shaw  (Benjamin Shaw) – 020 7277 2114  www.benjaminshaw.co.uk


OTHER SERVICES Transport, Make-up, Wedding Planners and Heating
Make-up Artist:  It’s all about you – 07802 819 508 www.itsallaboutyou.uk.net
Heating for the Great Conservatory:  Carrier Rental Express – 0870 751 7002 www.carrierrentalxpress.co.uk

Prosecco Van: Bubble Bros Ltd - www.bubblebros.co.uk

Coffee Van: Mobile coffee van- 07446-099-428 themobilecoffeebean 


CARS FOR WEDDINGS
Classic Car Hire – 020 8398 8304 www.classic-hire.com
Embassy Cars – 020 8568 5555 www.embassyexecutivecars.com
Spirit of Excellence 07590-381117 www.spiritofexcellence.co.uk


TAXI CABS
Embassy Cars – 020 8568 5555 www.embassyexecutivecars.com


HOTELS
London Hilton Syon Park Hotel – 020 7870 7777 www.londonsyonpark.com
This is the hotel situated on the Syon Park Estate a few minutes walk from the Great Conservatory.

Brentford
Holiday Inn Brentford Lock – 020 8232 2000 www.holidayinnbrentford.co.uk (Within walking distance of Syon Park – probably no more than ten minutes, depending on how fast you walk.)
Premier Inn – 0870 990 6304 www.premierinn.com
Urban Villa Brentford – 020 3750 5000 www.urbanvilla.com This is an all suite boutique hotel – every suite has a kitchen and living room.

Richmond
Petersham Hotel – 020 8940 7471 www.petershamhotel.co.uk
Richmond Gate Hotel – 020 8940 0061 www.akkeronhotels.com
Richmond Hill Hotel – 020 8940 2247 www.richmondhill-hotel.co.uk

Chiswick
Clayton Hotel Chiswick – 020 8996 5200 www.claytonhotelchiswick.com

Please click the below links for further information:
Private Hire Rates
Syon Wedding Brochure
Lighting Specification

Or simply fill out our enquiry form or alternatively call us today on 020 8560 0882 or email us at events@syonpark.co.uk

 

Top